Unfettered American Pie

I had to make a last minute run out to the church to get some paperwork signed for our scout unit during a late Wednesday evening. While there the church band was practicing. They took a break just to jam out to American Pie. At that moment nothing was more beautiful than those 7 men letting it all loose while drinking Lost Trail Root Beers as though nobody was watching…..and they had no idea I was watching until I cheered and proclaimed the need for a lighter.

As I got into my vehicle I could see them through the windows smiling and high-fiving each another.
Beautiful

 

Leave a Reply

