Trudging onwards

Sometimes after a long day of running errands or teaching or volunteering and feeling like my cup is about drained, I think how nice it would be to drop activities, stay home, & focus on selfish desires.  Then I look at my daughter & how she has grown into this fine independent woman.  Afterwards I look at my sons & know they deserve nothing less than the same I gave the oldest.  Oh but how easy it would be to only focus on me & mine while dismissing all others.  How very culturally okay that would be perceived.  The thought deliciously crosses the mind, but for the sake of those still learning I know it is time to trudge on …
#ParentingIsExhausting

2 thoughts on “Trudging onwards

  1. Lori says:

    Yah, wait until you’re my age. LOL
    I nominated your blog for the Liebster Award. http://loricamper.wordpress.com/2013/09/25/stand-up-and-be-recognized-liebster-award/

Leave a Reply

