Testing My Luck

image

It’s been awhile since my last post.  Between backpacking the Rockies with 5 teens & helping my family with an unexpected medical emergency, I’ve been a little busy.  However, things are finally back to seminormal & those stories are best left for another day.

Tonight it’s Fright Night.  The night when all bad things happen.   Rumor has it we are supposed to use every good luck charm at our disposal.  So of course I decided to spill the salt, break a mirror, put a ladder over the walkway, open an umbrella in the house, & allow my teens to throw a party. 

Okay so teens throwing a party isn’t part of the folklore, but I know several people who would claim it just as scary.  Have fun tempting fate I say!

Leave a Reply

