Nothing Day

image

We all need a nothing day. My favorite sort of nothing day involves a warm cup of coffee, a good book, & wearing a hideously comfortable outfit.

It seems like a wasted day, but really it’s a clean slate sort of day. It’s on these nothing days we have an opportunity to reflect upon our activities, future plans, & thoughts. The best sort of nothing days include long periods of solitude.

Today my dear teens gave me such a day. I read, watched meaningless YouTube videos, baked a Wacky Cake, & thought about my future plans. Best of all, I didn’t go anywhere & I didn’t have to do anything. It was a most perfect sort of white wash day.

I hope you get to experience days of reflection.

Everybody deserves a clean slate, white wash, nothing sort of day.

2 thoughts on “Nothing Day

  1. Anonymous says:

    This is a cool website over here. I think I’ll visit your website more if you post more of this kind of specific information. Thanks a lot for posting this information.

  2. I think this is a powerfull website with much interesting blogposts about this stuff. And i just wanna say thanks for this. I’ll subscribe to your website to see if you post more stuff like these!

Leave a Reply

