>Feeling under siege, sacked KC district teachers get defensive – KansasCity.com

>Feeling under siege, sacked KC district teachers get defensive – KansasCity.com: “Stung by the Kansas City School District’s recent decision not to renew their contracts, some of the 87 non-tenured teachers are now speaking out, saying they feel freshly whipped by criticism directed at them and their unions.”

This makes me rather sad. I personally don’t like the teachers union and remember when I received my ED degree thinking that I would never join the union because it protected the bad with the good. There are some wonderful teachers out the re and despite some comments I’ve read/heard I haven’t met one good teacher with a secret agenda. The problem as far as I’m concerned is the lack of community, government, and parental support to help kids. Instead everybody is too worried about being politically correct, blaming others, and thinking “not my kid” Everybody regardless of educational background/decision should be working together to find innovative and collaborative solutions.

Leave a Reply

