LM_NET: Free Technology for Teachers

Free Technology for Teachers

via Free Technology for Teachers.

Lisa on 19 Sept 2010 posted a couple of really neat links to a free internet virtual learning class.  I’ve never participated in one of these before and unfortunately the timing doesn’t work out for me; however, it might be a great opportunity for another librarian struggling with trying to find ways to integrate technology in the classroom or library. 

Please post a comment and let me know what you think if you are able to attend tomorrow.

Kick off the third year of the AASL-SIGMS Virtual Learning Community with guest 
facilitator Richard Byrne in a meeting entitled “Free Technology for Teachers”.  
Richard is the writer of the well-known blog “Free Technology for Teachers” 
(http://www.freetech4teachers.com), subscribed to by 25,000 persons daily.  
In addition, he is a columnist for School Library Journal, a Google Certified educator, 
and a high school social studies teacher.  If you are looking for a wealth of free 
resources and lesson plans to help you teach with technology, this meeting is for you.  
Join us on Tuesday, Sept 21st at 8pm ET/7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT at the ALA Island in Second Life.  
See http://sigms.iste.wikispaces.net/upcoming for more information.
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s