LM_NET: Inspirational Quotes

Today, 8 Sept 2010, an e-mail from Rhonda came across the LM_NET postings for librarians were a list of quotes. Instead of trying to describe each quote I thought I would just include the entire message. My favorite is the one by Groucho Marx.  It is in italics.

Enjoy!

“10 Ways To Become A Better Reader,

READ, READ, READ, READ, READ, READ, READ, READ, READ, READ.”

“Reading is to the mind what exercise is to the body.” –Joseph Addison

This is the beginning of the poem called “My Library” by Varda One. It is:
“It’s only a room with shelves and books, but it’s far more magical than it looks.”

“Outside of a dog, a book is man’s best friend. Inside of a dog, it’s too dark to read!” –Groucho Marx

“My best friend is a person who will give me a book I have not read.” Abraham Lincoln

“Books are the Treasure. . . . but Reading is the Key” –unknown

“You are the author of your life story.” –unknown

“Readers are leaders” –Charles Jones (although I think the actual quote is, “Leaders are Readers”)

Leave a Reply

