Blog Review: Book Discussion Series Explores “Coming of Age in Rural America” « Parsons Public Library

Book Discussion Series Explores “Coming of Age in Rural America” « Parsons Public Library

via Book Discussion Series Explores “Coming of Age in Rural America” « Parsons Public Library.

Who knew a small town library would jump into the world of blogging?  However, that is just what my hometown library has done.  I added the Parsons Library to my list of blogs to watch because it happens to be my favorite library.  I’ve visited some impressive places that hold books, but this one will always be close to my heart. 

In this blog bit, the library is letting the public know about a new book series about “Coming of Age in Rural America.”  Of course, a discussion about that subject wouldn’t be complete without including the Little House on the Prairie series.  Which by the way, Laura Ingalls lived for a short time just 30 minutes away in Independence, Kansas.  You can read about her adventures in South East Kansas in the book, Little House on the Prairie.

Ah, if only I lived close to my favorite library.  I would definitely attend these book discussions.  I’m glad to see that small town libraries are keeping up with current media trends, but then again, I wouldn’t expect anything less from the best library I know.   

Leave a Reply

