Smithsonian Libraries: Waffle Iron Patented

Smithsonian Libraries: Waffle Iron Patented

via Smithsonian Libraries: Waffle Iron Patented

One of my assignments requires that I keep up and post comments about three separate blogs.  I’m about as much of a blog follower as I am a blog poster, infrequent.

I chose to follow the Smithsonian Libraries because the institution happens to be one of my favorite places to visit when I’m in D.C. 

In this blog entry the Smithsonian explores the history of the waffle iron.  A picture of a page from the book The House and Home: A practical book. Volume 1, by Lyman Abbott is included. 

The blog entry was funny, interesting, and well it made me hungry.  It would be interesting to see if the Smithsonian has an entry about cast iron cook stoves.  That would have been helpful when I was writing a story for the Watkins Mill Association. 

Go grab a waffle and enjoy the reading!

Leave a Reply

