101 in 1001 update

Looks like I’m on my way toward completing a few goals.  During the past week I can mark off or count toward the following:

8.  Encouraging daughter to complete her Gold Award—-Done.  She finished the entry fence at the nature sanctuary on Tuesday.   Way to go girl!

Daughter's Gold Award Project

Entry fence for a local nature sanctuary

46. Vegetarian Diet for 30 days (8/30)  And I’ve noticed a drastic change in the texture of my hair–it has less luster and wow–so I’m probably lacking in protein somewhere.  I will need to do a little research to correct that problem.  However, I’m surprised by the fact that I’m not craving any meat–although right now a big, juicy hamburger is sounding really tasty.  😉

72.  Louis L’Amour books (19/105)  okay–I’m cheating a little here–I had already read those 19 before I started this challenge.

73.  Agatha Christie (1/80)  Not cheating here–really enjoyed the story.  It kinda reminded me of a Perry Mason television show.  Just a fun story!

87.  Blog again (2/100)  need to pick up the pace on this one!

Leave a Reply

